The Amazing Pudding

There is now an important announcement!

Posted on: January 20, 2009

I’m sure the title of this inaugural post will sail over most people’s heads. Thanks to Google, I really don’t have to worry about that, though. 😉

Anyhow, welcome to my new daddy blog. As you’ll notice in due time, I’m a strange dude. I think that’ll serve me well, though. Getting a share of people’s attention is hard in the world of blogging, perhaps even more so in the niche market of mommy/daddy blogging. To set myself apart, just about everything on this blog is related to Pink Floyd’s quirky 1970 album Atom Heart Mother. For instance, the category titles are titles of songs, titles of song parts, or working titles. This post is in the “Epic” category, where I’ll put anything related to maintaining this blog. Here’s the full list:

  • Father’s Shout: stuff for and about dads
  • Breast Milky: food and drink
  • Mother Fore: stuff for and about moms
  • Funky Dung: weird, off-the-wall, random, wacky, or neato stuff
  • Mind Your Throats, Please: rants and controversial topics
  • Remergence: fun and games
  • Split Knees: health and medicine
  • Epic: stuff about this blog, blogging in general, and various other social media/technology issues
  • If: thoughts about the future
  • Summer ’68: mistakes and regrets
  • Fat Old Sun: lasting memories
  • Rise and Shine: discipline and education
  • Sunny Side Up: product reviews
  • Mornign Glory: religion
  • Alan’s Psychedelic Breakfast: stuff I can’t classify more descriptively than “everything else” 😉

I don’t know how long the gimmicky categories and whatnot will last, but I’ll give ’em a decent shot. More important than the gimmicks are the parenting thoughts, and I’m looking forward to sharing them with folks. 🙂

Well, that’s enough introduction for now. I hope to have a substantive post up in a day or two. Stay tuned. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Links? What links?

I can't keep up with blogroll maintenance any more so I've given up. Instead, below you'll find shared links from Google Reader and Delicious. If you read enough of them you should be able to figure out most of the parenting sites I frequent.

RSS Fresh Clippings

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Delicious!

Twitterings

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

