The Amazing Pudding

Catching Up

Posted on: August 6, 2009

Yeah, so it’s been a week since I posted Wordless Wednesday photos. Deal. :P

Life’s been busy and hectic. I’ve been too busy actually doing work at work to blog. In fact, that’s one of the biggest changes I haven’t blogged about. I’m working away from home again. My boss wanted me closer and more accessible. He also wanted 100% of my attention. So, for June and July, Red was alternating between being watched at a neighbor’s house with their son and being watched at our house by himself. The sitter for both can be seen in last week’s photos. Today is Red’s second day at group day care.

I miss seeing him all day, but I don’t miss the tantrums and other unpleasant distractions. I think I’d still put up with them, though, if given the choice.

“So, what’s new with Red?”, you might ask. Take a look:

He's walking! :)

He's walking! :)

3 Responses to "Catching Up"

Always so cool and exciting when they learn to do something so monumental.

Congrats on the walking. That is a big accomplishment.

I understand the working thing. My bloggin schedule has been cut in half at the very least. My commenting schedul is non existent. Sometimes I have to work at work too. What a rip off.

Sorry you had to go back to work, although I know my wife (a stay at home mom) would love a some time away from the tantrums!

Leave a Reply

Links? What links?

I can't keep up with blogroll maintenance any more so I've given up. Instead, below you'll find shared links from Google Reader and Delicious. If you read enough of them you should be able to figure out most of the parenting sites I frequent.

RSS Fresh Clippings

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Delicious!

Twitterings

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

